Village of Goehner

December 3, 2024

The Village of Goehner Board of Trustees met in open session and regular session on December 3, 2024, at the Goehner Fire Hall, as posted in three places in the Village. Chairperson Knisley announced the location of the OPEN MEETINGS ACT POSTER. The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Knisley at 7:30 p.m., at the Goehner Fire Hall. Upon roll call, the following board members were present: Agena, Besse, Ostrander, Bialas and Knisley.

CONSENT AGENDA: Minutes of 11/12/2024; Treasurer's Report; Bills payable to date. Trustee Ostrander moved to approve the consent agenda, with a second by Trustee Besse. No discussion. RCV: Aye - Trustees Ostrander, Agena, Besse, Bialas and Knisley. Motion Carried.

Oath of Office – Oath of office was given to Clinton Bialas, Thomas Anthony and Shawna Agena who were elected to Village Trustee's in November.

Reorganization of Board – A motion was by Trustee Bialas to keep Chairman as Jamie Knisley and Vice-Chariman as Angela Ostrander, with a second by Trustee Agena. No discussion. RCV: Aye - Trustees Ostrander, Agena, Anthony, Bialas and Knisley. Motion Carried.

Reassign Committees – Park and Recreation: TC Anthony, Kyle Sherwood, Collin Friesen, Lindsey Meyer, Shawna Agena. Health Committee: Jamie Knisley, Dr. Joel Gabriel, Sheriff Mike Vance. Street and Alleys: Jamie Knisley, David Besse, George Knisley. Water and Sewer: Angela Ostrander, Shawna Agena, Janice Nitz. Civil Defense: Clint Bialas and George Knisley. Planning Commission: renew Clint Ostrander for another 3 years. Letters will be sent to new committee members.

Zoning Inspector Report – nothing

Resolution 288: Year-End Certification of City Street Superintendent 2025 – Clerk Nitz read resolution #288 which appoints Brent Ceicor, Class A, License S-1148, professional engineering license E-8891, as the street superintendent during January 1 thru December 31, 2025, for the purpose of the 2025 calendar year Highway Incentive Payment, to be issued to the village by the Nebraska Department of Transportation, in February 2026 for the Village. Trustee Ostrander made a motion that we accept this resolution as read, seconded by Trustee Agena. No discussion. RCV: Aye-Trustee Anthony, Agena, Ostrander, Bialas and Knisley. Motion carried.

Resolution 289: Designation of those authorized entrance into Safety Deposit Box – A motion was made by Trustee Agena to approve the Chairperson, Vice-Chair and Treasurer to have access to the Safety Deposit box, with a second by Trustee Anthony. No discussion. RCV: Aye - Trustees Ostrander, Agena, Anthony, Bialas and Knisley. Motion Carried.

Resolution 290: Annual naming of Banking Depository and Permitted Signing - A motion was made by Trustee Agena to approve the Chairperson, Vice-Chair and Treasurer to have authorization to sign checks, with a second by Trustee Anthony. No discussion. RCV: Aye - Trustees Ostrander, Agena, Anthony, Bialas and Knisley. Motion Carried.

Nuisance properties – Jamie met with Tim from Seward who came out to take pictures and will be sending a letter to the Village regarding what needs to be done.

Traffic Report – County Sheriff emailed to trustee's.

Solid Waste/Recycling – Next meeting is January 30th.

Street, Water, Sewer: Street by ball diamond is very rutty suggestion of pouring concrete for a section of the turn, tabled to Spring when there is warmer weather. Water/sewer everything is working

Clerk report – A letter will be sent to house on May street with deadline for tree limb hanging over sidewalk to be removed.

Public Comment - None

Motion to adjourn meeting at 8:00 by Trustee Anthony, second by Trustee Agena.

Janice Nitz Clerk/Treasurer